Whole wheat breadcrumbs

Leave a comment

February 6, 2013 by heathernwelch

Wow, I had a heck of a time with these.  I needed to make whole wheat breadcrumbs so that I can make the homemade chicken nuggets later this week.  I found a great recipe and made the whole wheat bread.  Then I let it go stale and dried it out in the oven.  I could not get it ground down to small enough pieces, basically dust, in my food processor.  After spending forever on it, I finally dumped it into my blender and it ground it up in 15 seconds.  Ha, lesson learned the hard way!  But now, I have some yummy homemade whole wheat breadcrumbs.  Here is where I got the recipe from:

http://www.100daysofrealfood.com/2010/05/31/recipe-veggie-burgers-another-meal-you-can-freeze-including-homemade-breadcrumbs/

Leave a Reply

