Whole wheat banana pancakes!

Leave a comment

February 6, 2013 by heathernwelch

Ok, these were awesome!  I mean AWESOME!  It tasted like eating banana bread in pancake form.  Below is the website that I got the recipe from.  They are whole wheat and you can freeze the leftovers.  I also added nuts and chocolate chips to about a quarter of the pancakes.  My men gobbled them up pretty quick.  It made me feel so good giving them something so tasty and yet not processed at all!  We had it with a little bit of warmed maple syrup.  It was so yummy.  I definitely consider this a success!  Also, I doubled the recipe so that I could freeze the leftovers.  It took forever to cook them all, but I am sure I will be happy I did later this month.

http://www.100daysofrealfood.com/2010/04/21/recipe-whole-wheat-banana-pancakes-freeze-the-leftovers/

Leave a Reply

