Psalm 119:32

Leave a comment

January 8, 2013 by heathernwelch

“I will run in the way of your commandments when you enlarge my heart!”

This verse was part of my bible study for this morning.  I love that the writer chooses the word run.  Not because I have started to run, but because of what it means.  I will run…because walking isn’t good enough.  I want to run toward your commandments.  The bible study defined commandments as the authoritative word of God.  So, I will run in the way of your word.  The second part of the verse is “when you enlarge my heart.”  The writer knows that he can’t do it on his own.  God has to do it in him.  So, I will run to live out God’s word and do so because of Him.  I have been studying this psalm for months and just found the meaning of this verse.  I love that God is going to keep revealing things in the Bible to me throughout my whole life.  Thank you God!

Leave a Reply

