Chewy chocolate chip cookies…yum!

Leave a comment

January 5, 2013 by heathernwelch

Hey friends, I tried this recipe for chocolate chip cookies yesterday and they were awesome!  I added two extra tbsp of butter because my dough was too crumbly.  Also, I was once advised to never melt my butter for cookies.  So, I took a stick of butter from the fridge and put it on defrost for a minute in the microwave and it softened it, but didn’t melt it.  I think that helped.  Also, make sure you follow the baking times.  I tried all three times and the best results was for 8 minutes.  They don’t look done, but they are perfect.  If you don’t have a chocolate chip cookie recipe that you love, this might be the one for you!  Let me know if you try them and love them!

http://kelseysappleaday.blogspot.com/2011/08/best-ever-chewy-chocolate-chip-cookies.html

Leave a Reply

