Spaghetti Sauce

1

January 2, 2013 by heathernwelch

Ok, please comment on this post if you have any ideas or tips.  And please be specific on what to add.

Eric and I like a lot of seasoning in our food.  I have never made my own spaghetti sauce.  I always just buy jar pasta sauce.  Lately though, we have been noticing the lack of flavor in our spaghetti.  I already punch it up with a bit of extra garlic salt and some Italian seasoning blend, but we don’t notice much of a change.  Please help this mama out and give me some flavor.  I am open to all ideas!  Thanks friends!

One thought on “Spaghetti Sauce

  1. angiegmiller says:

    I like to add a can of diced tomatoes. They add a lot of volume and flavor. Also, thinly sliced, sauteed onions and occasionally, a sprinkle of wine. I’ve only tried white, but I’m sure red is fine as well. All the alcohol cooks out of it, so it’s fine for the boys. 🙂

Leave a Reply

