45 minute run

Leave a comment

December 17, 2012 by heathernwelch

Woo-hoo!  I never would have thought that I could run 45 minutes straight, but I did it today with relative ease.  I started out really slow and during the first 15 minutes, I thought that I wasn’t going to be able to run 30.  But then, after the first 15, It got so much easier.  And once I hit 30, I knew I could go 35 and then at 35 I knew I could do 40.  By that time, I needed to run another 5 to get closer to home (haha!)  But I did it.  And it felt good.  If my feet and knee hadn’t started to hurt, I probably would have pushed it a bit further.  Now, I am not looking forward to being sore tomorrow.  I think I will attempt to run a mile, then do the bike or elliptical for the rest of my half an hour.  Wish me luck.  Oh and did I mention I am training for a 10K in April….I am!

Leave a Reply

