Out of bed

Leave a comment

December 10, 2012 by heathernwelch

Ben, my 3 year old, has been in a big boy bed for a year now.  This morning was the first time that he got out of his bed by himself and came into the living room looking for me.  He has treated his bed basically as a crib.  I did find him once over by his toy box when I went to wake him up.  But this was the first time that in the morning, he got up and came out of his room.  I know most parents would have loved their kid staying in their bed, but at times it was hard.  Like when Jack was really little and I was nursing him or giving him a bottle and then Ben would wake up and I would have to go get him.  I was so excited when he came out to greet me this morning.  He looked so proud of himself.  I love that boy.  DSC_0302

Leave a Reply

